+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: pressure cookers

Fledgling Member

pressure cookers

Hi Guys,
    I am new, just signed up today had to retire last year from nursing due to health problems, so I am trying to do old thing better and learn new things as well. I have been cooking since I was 6 yrs old it was cook or starve so I ate a lot of fried potatoes. Mom's had to do what they had to do to.
    I wanted to ask if any of you know of a good electric pressure cookers I am going to buy one this week. I have bought 3 from QVC only to send them back all defective.
    I alway wanted to know if anyone you remember those bundt cakes chocolate macaroon bundt cake very good cake and my husband loved the cakes well they are no long in the stores. I would appreciate any recipe if you have them.
    Thanks Nanny7 in Tx.

Trusted Senior Member
    Check under "cooking equipment" above, you may find what you are looking for.....

Trusted Senior Member Big Daddy's House's Avatar
    I've never owned an electric pressure cooker, but I would imagine that they work just as well as the regular ones that are used on the stovetop.
    ~BDH.

I am the King of Kitchen Toys!!!!!!

Trusted Senior Member

Blog Entries
    Go to Amazon.com and type in "electric pressure cooker" They have a number of them listed and people who buy them rate them. A good way to find out if there is a defect in a certain model. I do this whenever i am going to purchase something I am not familiar with. Then I either buy local or search for the best price online.

Quote Originally Posted by Rob2012 View Post
    Go to Amazon.com and type in "electric pressure cooker" They have a number of them listed and people who buy them rate them. A good way to find out if there is a defect in a certain model. I do this whenever i am going to purchase something I am not familiar with. Then I either buy local or search for the best price online.